The history shows you the biblical passages or search terms you have used in the past, including the respective Bible translation. Each entry in the central search field is saved. That way you can easily track which Bible passages you have accessed in the past.
Some entries in the view are displayed smaller. These are entries that were not accessed directly from the search box (e.g., by changing the Bible translation or clicking a cross-reference).
In addition, the history can be filtered by date range (select date) or by individual biblical passages/terms (check boxes).
If you want to clean up your history, you can delete it completely using the paper basket icon in the upper right corner. Note that this cannot be undone.